Google Workspace employees do not have access to chat logs, emails and files that are stored on Google’s servers while they use the service. The article also noted how what is synced with their PC hard drive and SD card syncs with Google so they should wipe it out before deleting the user. Otherwise all the information that was on their device syncs with Google and what if their device gets lost or stolen? The location of their devices is vulnerable to be tracked by anyone with careless loose information. How can this be safe for anyone?
We should use caution when using any applications at all and especially those related to personal information, like Google’s. As this week has showed us what corporations can do even with our data on a ‘private’ platform, will it be
When the user logs in, the data are transferred to your Google account
A Google Workspace is a place where you can access all your files using a secure Google account. A user’s data are stored on the company’s servers and not on an external hard drive. When you delete, or log off a Google Workspace account, the data are transferred to your regular Google Account, meaning they will be accessible on any device you use. Our initial reaction was positive. We liked the concept of a private Web Workspace available on a flexible subscription instead of buying bundles at once, so we started our testing in Google Workspace.
We conducted multiple benchmark tests, uploading our files to Google domain, back and forth between local server and public repository several times a week. Finally we found the result we were looking for – the connection speed significantly decreases while trying to upload large amounts of data using Workspace client. The
Data transfer stops when the user logs out.
When a user logs out of their Google account, any documents or files they have shared with other users will no longer be visible to them. User licenses for any ADP and active files will also come to an end. Shared files will continue to be available from the owners ADP (as long as any of their users have “Edit” permissions on them and they have not been shared with any new users). Google Docs stay open until they are manually closed. If a user launches a separate browser instance, edits will be logged to each instance, which may result in changes that differ between instances.
Multi-user access is possible, but limited. Documents opened in a workspace can be edited by anyone who has
The newer files that you opened or sent will not be deleted and will still be accessible
A Google Workspace administrator can delete the account of a user on the website. According to the article, “The newer files that you opened or sent will not be deleted and will still be accessible.” Provided that you have backed up your work, these files should not be lost, but this action by the administrator cannot undo what has already been done from an accounting standpoint. For example, if a different newer username is created, they would now own those documents. You can log into this other account, but you should back up or move your work in case the subscription expires at some point.
In turn, Google Safe Browsing protocol logs out when Worker Logs Out (Data Close).
When you delete a Google Workspace user, which of the following data can be transferred?:
1. The change in permissions and access mode that were active before logging out.
2. Security features such as stored site passwords and HTTP auth tokens will also be saved
3. Information about Google Chrome’s current browser session would be saved for at least 30 days so you can still access your account on that browser
4. All open tabs are closed
5. URL information including history would be deleted from browsing information
Conclusion: When somebody deletes a user, any data that is currently open for browsing will not be closed and may not be recovered by any accurate means
Google Drive is a cloud storage service. And when one deletes their account, all of the data that was saved within that account is deleted and will not recoverable. All files are shut down and there isn’t anything else that can be done to restore them. Any data currently open for browsing will not be closed and may not be recovered by any accurate means. One should think twice before they close or delete their accounts. true