Do you have concerns about deleting Google Workspace, the Gmail app from your mobile device? Learn what happens when you delete it in this blog post .
How to Delete the Gmail App from Your Device
Note: Only use this method if you want to delete your Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides. To delete the Gmail app:From a second Android device, launch the Google Apps appOn the “Apps” tab, tap on All apps > Google AppsIf you cannot find it in your list of applications, visit https://myaccount.google.comIn “Settings,” tap on Users > select current userThere will be a pen icon. Tap it to open a note that allows you to delete your current application access and its associated dataYour final step is to [PM me] with your P
What happens when you delete Google Workspace?
If you delete Google Workspace, your files aren’t automatically deleted. All files that were downloaded by the software are kept in your computer, and any YouTube videos will be saved in your account’s history. The files in the Google Workspace storage are manageable only for the owner of the Google account, and we can’t access them. That’s why it’s important that you keep a backup of your Google Workspace storage.
Managing folders after your Delete Google Workspace
See how to use Google Keep After Deletion on YouTube true
What are some other benefits of using Google Workspace?
Google plans to discontinue Google Work Space. The company is opening up all of its other services for use outside of the browser. This might not seem like a big deal, but some of the benefits included using screen-sharing, chat and other apps from your desktop computer and Chromebook. The company said that its servers would be brought in house, to better support Google Apps. Officially, the apps aren’t going anywhere until later this year when the users get a message that a new email provider has been allocated and forwarded to their accounts. However, the company plans to replace the apps with equivalent or newer Google services. Doing so would make Google Apps more expensive since each feature would have to be allocated on a per user basis rather than having a billing plan based on the users. I spent a few minutes tinkering with the Google Apps online and using that interface is fine but it’s totally different from using Gmail through Web and Now. The experience was simpler (single sign on) and faster to get started. You right click on an empty
How does the deletion process work?
When you delete Google Workspace, Google removes your personal data and history. This includes all the files, changes, data you added or removed post deletion. You also cannot recover this information if accuracy is needed in the future. After the delete, there are no local or backup copies of your workspaces.
When deleting Google Workspace, I don’t get latest updates or anything . I assume it’s because they’re “free” and they don’t update all of their data automatically. They may keep your workspace & apps on the cloud, but delete everything else. (Please don’t think that this is bad. It’s horrible that Google works like this, but it really doesn’t make sense at a company as big as them.)
Sorry for such a long review. I realize my problems are perhaps simple, so I like to include them if anyone comes across this.
Great functionality and so easy to use! The only reason I bought apps on Android is that they’re not held back by stupid LG, Samsung dominated carriers contracts that *cannot be cancelled* and don’t know how to sell or service devices (especially after a year or less of ownership). Otherwise I don’t have time nor patience dealing with them these days.
So Google Workspace plus the app store make it easier for me to explore new apps, especially if they